Epiphanyblog

All about ideas…

Guns Aren’t A Problem?

with 2 comments

On Wednesday, a gun battle broke out broke out between burglars and police that led to a home fire. The home existed in a fairly heavily wooded area so flames jumped to nearby trees and spread because of the extremely hot, dry yet normal summer conditions. Numerous homes are threatened, not just in the immediate area but well up the canyon to hundreds of other homes. My own daughter’s home, ten or more miles up the canyon, is threatened by the rapidly moving fire. It appears only a wind shift can save the many canyon homes.

Gun battle leads to fire that sweeps up canyon threatening hundreds of homes

Normally, I can see the Sierra Mountains from my front porch. Today, the smoke is so thick I can barely see the other side of the highway just a quarter mile away. Forget the mountains! The smoke smell is so thick it burns, and the sky is gray with rapidly spreading smoke. Breathing is not just uncomfortable, it makes me want to hold a cold, wet clothe to to my nose. I have a terrible headache and my sinuses hurt; yet, I’m miles from the flames.

God willing our financially depleted area fire departments can get ahead of the flames. Otherwise lots – hundreds – of families will lose their homes, regardless of the highly stringent fire restrictions meant to save homes and families from fires.

None of this would have occurred had it not been for the easy access to guns by people who should have had no access to them at all.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would love to add that when you do not already have got an insurance policy otherwise you do not take part in any group insurance,
    you may well gain from seeking aid from a health agent.
    Self-employed or people having medical conditions normally seek the help of one health insurance brokerage
    service. Thanks for your blog post.

    Watermelon Cake

    April 18, 2013 at 1:10 AM

  2. I all the time used to read article in news papers but now as I am
    a user of web therefore from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.


Leave a Reply

